Blogger.com registrar is from TamilNadu?

Surprised huh? Well, me too!
Blogger.com
9/4 IIIRD STREET SUNDARAM COLONY , TAMBARAM WEST
CHENNAI, TAMILNADU 600045,
INDIAPhone: +1 415 538 8404
Fax: +1 212 629 9305
dns-admin [at] google.com
Proof:
Alexa WHOIS
Whois.WS
But, not all WHOIS registrars contains the same information. For example, sites such as this, this and this states that the registrar is :
Google Inc. (DOM-345045)
Please contact contact-admin@google.com
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View CA 94043
US
So, which one is the genuine one? I would certainly go for the second one but what’s up with the sudden TamilNadu registrar? I’d even checked the Wikipedia entry for Blogger.com but I had never even came across the word India nor TamilNadu. It seems that Blogger.com was previously owned by a company called Pyra Labs and later on, was acquired by Google.
Still, my question had been left unanswered! Was the Google DNS Admin hails from TamilNadu? If so, why the registrar information varies from one WHOIS to another?
Related posts:

One Response for "Blogger.com registrar is from TamilNadu?"
for real???
VALGE TAMIL!!!
Have something to say? Leave your reply now!